Communications and Engagement Committee – 2018 Archive

Chair: Rachel Brooks

Vice Chair: Anna Clarke

Members – (The Mayor and Deputy Mayor are Ex Officio Members of all Committees with Voting Rights) Tyler Bennetts, Simon Cassidy, Sandra Mitchell and Susan Shand.

This committee is administered by Support Services Manager, Yvette Hayward who can be contacted on

The Communications and Engagement Committee meets every two months, and is responsible for the management of the website, council publications, the operation of the Tourist Information Centre, all aspects of tourism in the town, engagement with the public, the planning of civic events, signage within the town and the strategic management of the museum.

Terms of Reference

Communications & Engagement Terms of Reference 27 June 2017

Museum Terms of Reference 24 Jan 2017

PDF versions of agendas and minutes are available below – the signed originals are held at the Town Council office and can be inspected by the public.