Planning Committee

Chair: Councillor Tony Powell

Vice Chair: Councillor Roger Holmes

Members – (The Mayor and Deputy Mayor are Ex Officio Members of all Committees with Voting Rights) Jenny Haley, Jane Pascoe, Jan Raines, Susan Shand and Naomi Taylor

This committee is administered by Support Services Manager, Yvette Hayward who can be contacted on

The Planning Committee is responsible for planning issues, applications and consultations with other bodies such as Highways. The Committee normally meets every 3 weeks throughout the year.

Planning Terms of Reference 27June 2017

PDF versions of agendas and minutes are available below – the signed originals are held at the Town Council office and can be inspected by the public.