Planning Committee

Chair: Councillor Tony Powell

Vice Chair: Councillor Naomi Taylor

Members – Councillors Tyler Bennetts, Simon Cassidy, Jane Pascoe, Susan Shand and Julian Smith. The Mayor and Deputy Mayor are Ex Officio Members of all Committees with Voting Rights.

This committee is administered by Support Services Manager, Yvette Hayward who can be contacted on office1@liskeard.gov.uk

The Planning Committee is responsible for planning issues, applications and consultations with other bodies such as Highways. The Committee normally meets every 3 weeks throughout the year.

Liskeard Town Council places great importance on pre-planning consultations and is seeking to encourage developers/agents to consult with its Planning Committee at the pre-application stage. We want to work in partnership with developers/agents to achieve the best possible developments for Liskeard for the benefit of all concerned. Further information available here.

The responsibility for all local planning decisions rests with Cornwall Council. However, the Town Council is a consultee, and is thus asked for its views on behalf of the community on all planning applications.

The **Liskeard Neighbourhood Development Plan** was formally adopted on 27 November 2018 and carries full weight when assessing planning applications within Liskeard. The Plan documents and more information can be found at:

Plan Liskeard

Cornwall Council Neighbourhood Planning

Members of the public are welcome to attend Planning Committee meetings and speak on an application on the agenda during the public participation section. Further information about speaking at a meeting is available here

Planning Committee Terms of Reference 27 June 2017

PDF versions of agendas and minutes are available below – the signed originals are held at the Town Council office and can be inspected by the public.