

APPOINTMENTS OF REPRESENTATIVES TO OUTSIDE BODIES 2023-2024 Blue text amended or new

Organisation	Previous Councillor Representative/s	When do they meet?	Maximum spaces available if limit
Alex Page Trust	The Mayor for the current year is a Trustee	On receipt of applications	Mayor only
County Association of Local Councils (CALC)	Councillor Christina Whitty	Six monthly.	
CALC Larger Councils Committee	Councillors Christina Whitty and David Ambler	Quarterly.	
Community Area Partnership.	Councillor Christina Whitty.	Meet 6 times a year.	
Cornwall CCTV Management Group	Councillor Julian Smith.	Quarterly.	
Devon and Cornwall Rail Partnership (Looe Valley Line)	Councillors David Ambler, Kerry Cassidy and Julian Smith	Try to meet twice a year but depends on what is happening with the line and the representation available from GWR.	
Footpaths and Rights of Way Co-ordinator	Councillor David Ambler	Currently no scheduled meetings with regard to the PRoW, SWCP and Access Land in South East Cornwall.	
		Communication would be primarily through email (countryside@cormacltd.co.uk) and the various reporting options (ie, web forms from the CC website and phone calls to the Cornwall Council call centre	

Liskeard and District Sports Association	Councillor Naomi Taylor		
ASSOCIATION			
Liskeard Chamber of	Councillor Jane Pascoe		
Commerce	Councillor Julian Smith		
Liskeard in Bloom	Councillors Jane Pascoe, Annette Lee-Julian and Kerry		
	Cassidy		
Liskeard Lights Up Committee	Councillors David Braithwaite and Annette		
Committee	Lee-Julian.		
Liskerrett Youth Group	Councillor Kerry Cassidy		
Looe Valley Trails Steering	Councillor Rachel Brooks	Meet approximately monthly depending on the progression of	
Group		the project – currently some delays due to covid restrictions	
		on engagement activities	
Looe Valley Trails Design Panel	Councillor Rachel Brooks	Approximately every 6 weeks	1 nomination plus reserve only
Museum Management Team	Councillors Simon Cassidy and Annette Lee-Julian	The last Thursday of each month.	
Office of Police and Crime Commissioner's Councillor Advocate Scheme	Councillors David Ambler, Simon Cassidy, Julian Smith		
Philip Blamey Trust and the	The Mayor for the current	On receipt of applications	Mayor only
Eva Bowles Memorial Fund	year is a Trustee		,
Race Equality Forum	Councillor David Ambler		
Safer Liskeard	Councillors Simon Cassidy David Ambler and Christina Whitty	Monthly	
SECTA			
Stuart House Trust	The Mayor	Town Council representative not required to attend the frequent management meetings, but acts as a contact if they need to raise issues	
Town Forum	Councillors Christina Whitty and Annette Lee-Julian	Meet every 2 months	

United Charities of Liskeard	The Current Mayor and Councillors David Ambler and Jane Pascoe (Currently Councillors Christina Whitty and Nick Craker are also both cooperative trustees but have not been nominated by the council)	Meetings are held quarterly (Jan, April, July and Oct) in the Public Hall.	The Mayor, plus 3 councillors required as nominative trustees
Youth Council	Councillor Naomi Taylor	Quarterly	

If you are involved in or aware of other groups which could be included, please let us know.